You’re Lookin’ Fine, 2009

What a year!  Moving from Africa to Indiana to Maryland to Colorado =  a lot of transitions.  and Graduation?  I almost forgot that happened.  Instead of trying to recap from the entire year, or list a lot of New Year’s resolutions that will never come to pass, I think I’m just going to remember some of my ‘favorites’ of 2008… as they come to me.. so here goes:

the christmas season in africa: 

(this is the creche made out of banana leaves i got from a lugogo market) 

christmas-08-015

 

lake victoria

lake victoria

 

jake – hangin out with my bro in africa before i left.   technically 2007, but still a favorite.. 

 

 

100ncd40-378-1

the rest of the fam, and all of our hiking trips together.

Packed lunches and home-made hot chocolate?  yes, please.

 

  

Ireland with Mom in May:

connemara natl park by you.

100ncd40-019

My road trip out to Colorado with the Medicinal/Herbal Guru.  Oh the fun in chasing away bears and stopping at obscure roadside monuments.

 

this coffee mug filled with coffee made by this french press:

christmas-08

                   a warm house:

christmas-08-007

Finally, my brother Caleb’s visit in October–

dsc_2156

I feel lucky…

Happy 2009, everyone!  Here’s to a brand New Year. 

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “You’re Lookin’ Fine, 2009

  1. Happy new year to you, Sarah! I’m glad to hear from you. These pictures are great…what a fantastic year. It was year full of transitions for me, too. We should talk again sometime soon. Much love to you!

  2. Melody

    Bury,
    Hey! It was so good to see you over Christmas. I’m glad you were able to spend some time with us crazies. 🙂 I just wanted to let you know that I have decided to move to CO in about 6 months. What I’m going to do or where I’m going to live, I don’t know. 🙂 But I’m headed out there after Momentum is over. So, if you are still around, maybe we can catch up again. Hope things are going good for you.
    ~ Melody

  3. Cynthiarose

    Just dropping by.Btw, you website have great content!

    ______________________________
    Unlimited 24/7 Movie Downloads!!! No time limits, no bandwidth limits, no content limits!!!

Leave a Reply

